Hi everyone! How was your MDW? Full of friends and BBQs and celebrations? I hope so!

I was quite lucky this year. My cousin conveniently planned a wedding in Martha’s Vineyard. While a far-off destination for my Wisconsin-born-and-bred family, I am a mere hop skip and a ferry ride away from the island. So when the bride announced their plans to wed in MV, I said why yes, I can make that work.

Pretty island view.

We stayed in a quaint little cottage on Narragansett street near Ocean Park with a seaside view. Oak Bluffs is a charming town full of boutiques and general stores.

Off the main street, Circuit Ave, you will stumble upon a storybook village full of gingerbread houses.

like this one!

and this one, too.

And then there was the wedding. Twas beautiful. Hard not to be in this magical setting, right? The ceremony took place at a small church followed by an impeccable reception at The Blue Canoe on the waterfront. I can’t wait to see the photos, especially because the photographers, Jonny and Michelle, were extraordinary. Check out their work as Paper Antler and learn about their mission to shoot 50 weddings in 50 states, raising money for She Dances along the way.

Black Dog Tavern

Back soon!

Maddy

